Friends of the HRC

The Friends of the HRC are scholars outside the ANU, in Australia or overseas, with a long association with the HRC who offer their support and advice on the future development and conduct of the Centre.

President: Professor Sir David CANNADINE

Srinivas ARAVAMUDAN, Duke University
John BARRELL, Queen Mary, University of London
David BINDMAN, University College, London
Peter BROWN, Princeton University
Norman BRYSON, University of California, San Diego
Dipesh CHAKRABARTY, University of Chicago
Grahame CLARKE, Australian National University
Lorraine CODE, University of York
Deirdre COLEMAN: University of Melbourne
Tony COUSINS, Macquarie University
Ann CURTHOYS, University of Sydney
John DOCKER, University of Sydney
Ian DONALDSON, University of Melbourne
Paul EGGERT, Loyola University, Chicago
Graham HUGGAN, University of Leeds
Mary JACOBUS, Lady Margaret Hall, Cambridge
Alvin KERNAN, Princeton University, New Jersey
Ranjan KHANNA, Duke University, Durham, New Jersey
Christa KNELLWOLF, University of Vienna
Peter LAMARQUE, University of York
Jonathan LAMB, Vanderbilt University
Alan LIU, University of California, Santa Barbara
Stuart MacINTYRE, University of Melbourne
Iain McCALMAN, University of Sydney
Jon MEE, University of York
Anne MELLOR, University of California, Los Angeles
Vijay MISHRA, Murdoch University, Western Australia
Meaghan MORRIS, University of Sydney
Stephen ORGEL, Stanford University
Paul PATTON, University of New South Wales
Claude RAWSON, Yale University
Gillian RUSSELL, University of Melbourne
Derek SCHREUDER, University of Sydney
Steven SHAPIN, Harvard University
Richard SHERWIN, New York Law School
Quentin SKINNER, Queen Mary, University of London
Joseph SLAUGHTER, Columbia University, New York
Glenda SLUGA, University of Sydney
Gayatri SPIVAK, Columbia University, New York
Michael P. STEINBERG, Cogut Center for the Humanities, Brown University, Rhode Island
James WALVIN, University of York
David WORRAL, Nottingham Trent University
Richard YEO, Griffith University, South East Queensland

Updated:  22 November 2017/Responsible Officer:  Head, Centre/Page Contact:  CASS Marketing & Communications